Liton’s blitz and Mustafizur’s three-for seal Bangladesh’s series win


Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan decided to bat first against West Indies in the series-deciding third T20I in Lauderhill. The home side have dropped Evin Lewis to bring in Chadwick Walton. Shakib reasoned that the surface may slow down and offer turn in the second innings while explaining his decision.

Carlos Brathwaite, the West Indies captain, wasn’t too fussed about losing the toss, saying it wasn’t much of a factor. The visitors went in with an unchanged XI.

This is the final leg of the tour. West Indies crushed Bangladesh to win the Test series 2-0, before Bangladesh hit back by clinching the three-match ODI series that followed 2-1.

West Indies: 1 Andre Fletcher, 2 Chadwick WaltonEvin Lewis, 3 Marlon Samuels, 4 Denesh Ramdin (wk), 5 Carlos Brathwaite, 6 Rovman Powell, 7 Andre Russell, 8 Ashley Nurse, 9 Samuel Badree, 10 Keemo Paul, 11 Kesrick Williams

Bangladesh: 1 Liton Das, 2 Tamim Iqbal, 3 Soumya Sarkar, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Shakib Al Hasan (capt), 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Ariful Haque, 8 Abu Hider, 9 Mustafizur Rahman, 10 Nazmul Islam, 11 Rubel Hossain


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Former champion Kovalev arrested for DUI in L.A.
Morant on Westbrook: ‘He’s highly disrespected’
Inside Manny Machado’s amazing encounter with his idol Kobe Bryant
What the NCAA transfer proposal means, and how coaches and players are reacting
Paramedic with Newman 35 seconds after crash

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.