Kohli, de Villiers mastery trumps Gayle’s 99*


Toss Royal Challengers Bangalore chose to bowl v Kings XI Punjab

Virat Kohli won the toss and chose to bowl first at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium in Mohali, with Royal Challengers Bangalore still seeking their first win after six defeats on the trot.

Royal Challengers brought back Umesh Yadav and left out Tim Southee, going in with just three overseas players.

Kings XI Punjab also made some changes, one of them forced with Andrew Tye replacing the injured Hardus Viljoen. Mayank Agarwal, who had missed the last match through injury, was back in the XI with Karun Nair sitting out. Kings XI also brought in Nicholas Pooran and M Ashwin for David Miller and Ankit Rajpoot.

Kings XI Punjab: 1 KL Rahul, 2 Chris Gayle, 3 Mayank Agarwal, 4 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 5 Mandeep Singh, 6 Sarfaraz Khan, 7 Sam Curran, 8 R Ashwin (capt), 9 Andrew Tye, 10 Mohammed Shami, 11 M Ashwin

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 1 Parthiv Patel (wk), 2 Virat Kohli (capt), 3 AB de Villiers, 4 Marcus Stoinis, 5 Moeen Ali, 6 Akshdeep Nath, 7 Pawan Negi, 8 Umesh Yadav, 9 Mohammed Siraj, 10 Yuzvendra Chahal, 11 Navdeep Saini


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Isles reach deal with center Derick Brassard
Ex-Stars forward Nichushkin to sign with Avs
Sources: Njokuani among nine gone from Bellator
Olesen to face trial on sexual assault charge
49ers’ Garoppolo posts 0.0 QB rating in return

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.